Digital Photography/Art

Life Through the Lens

Man Made Lines

Close-up, small depth

Color

Form

Geometric Shape

Texture

Value

Close up

Organic Shape

Natural Lines

  1. I think the strength of my work are that I am able to create one focal point in an image. I think people can find what I what them to see very easily.  I think my main weakness is trying to find what to take photos of and trying find the right lighting.
  2. I will improve my future photography by using the setting on the camera to create better images
  3. My first photo of the American flag is really trying to create emotion around freedom.
  4. I would like to explore more close-ups in my future photographs
  5.  I want to experiment with lighting in my next project.

Next Post

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. henrygri26 October 3, 2023

    The one focal point of color, because it really focuses on one main color. Another photo that I like is the natural lines picture one because it shows a really good angle of natural lines. Close up, because there are just so many pictures of plants, he could have chosen a wider variety. The value pictures show an example of PATTERNS AND REPETITION, the switch between the color of lines.

  2. deanweb24 October 17, 2023

    Critique: Devon’s photo of color is very eye capturing, the immense color is captivating and it contrasts well with the black empty spots. The other photo I liked was the photo of man made lines, the flag looks almost animated and I like how there is nothing in the background because it really brings out the color of the flag. The photo I don’t really like is the photo of value, I can’t exactly tell what I’m looking at but for the purpose of value it definitely works. His photo of organic shape definitely uses the fill the frame composition tool, the leaf is clearly the subject of the photo and it is centered in the photo and completely fills the screen. He is very close to the leaf which is why it fills the screen.

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Digital Photography/Art

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar