Digital Photography/Art

Indian Jones: Raiders of the Lost Ark

  1. What is the subject of your illustration and why did you choose it? Explain.
  • The subject of my illustration is the movie Indiana Jones Raiders of the Lost Ark. I chose this movie because it is a classic and iconic movie. I thought there were a lot of memorable scenes from the movie that could easily be recognized. I wanted someone to be able to look at it and think “Indian Jones.” I also chose it because it is one of my favorite movies. 
  1. What do you like about your art? Explain.
  • I like that my art conveys the sense of motion. I added the effect that the character is running and that the boulder is rolling in from an angle. I also like the details that I included. For example, the hat and the stalagmites are my favorite details in my art. I also like that you can see some detail in the boulder so it doesn’t look like a bowling ball. 
  1. What advice would you give another student before they begin the pictogram technique? Explain.
  • The advice I would give for another student is to pick a commonly known movie or show. The point is that the movie should be easily recognizable with little added elements. Once you decide what movie or show you are going to do, pick an iconic scene that tells what the movie is about. A student should also add little details that are important to the character or characters. 

Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Digital Photography/Art

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar